FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 Teams With Complete Squad

2023 FIFA Women's World Cup Schedule,Tickets, Dates & Venues

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is just around the corner and football fans all over the world are eagerly anticipating this exciting event. The tournament, which is scheduled to take place in Australia and New Zealand from July 20 to August 20, 2023, will feature 32 teams from around the globe. In this article, we will take a closer look at some of the teams that will be competing in the tournament.

United States Women’s National Team (USA)

2023 FIFA Women's World Cup Schedule,Tickets, Dates & Venues
2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup Schedule,Tickets, Dates & Venues

The United States Women’s National Team is the most successful team in Women’s World Cup history, having won the tournament four times (in 1991, 1999, 2015, and 2019). Led by legendary coach Vlatko Andonovski, the team is loaded with talented players such as Alex Morgan, Megan Rapinoe, and Carli Lloyd. The United States will be looking to defend their title and add a fifth World Cup trophy to its collection.

Germany Women’s National Team

Germany is another team with a rich history in the Women’s World Cup, having won the tournament twice (in 2003 and 2007) and finished runners-up on two other occasions (in 1995 and 2011). The team is known for its disciplined, organized style of play and boasts a number of talented players such as Dzsenifer Marozsán and Alexandra Popp. Germany will be a serious contender for the title in 2023.

England Women’s National Team

England’s Women’s National Team has been steadily improving in recent years and will be a team to watch in the 2023 tournament. The team finished fourth in the 2019 World Cup and will be looking to build on that success in Australia and New Zealand. The team is led by coach Sarina Wiegman, who has had great success with the Dutch Women’s National Team, and features talented players such as Lucy Bronze and Fran Kirby.

Brazil Women’s National Team

Brazil has a storied history in football, but the Women’s National Team has yet to win a World Cup title. The team finished runners-up in 2007 and has consistently been one of the top teams in women’s football. Brazil is led by legendary player Marta, who has won the FIFA World Player of the Year award six times. With Marta leading the way, Brazil will be hoping to finally lift the World Cup trophy in 2023.

Australia Women’s National Team

m The hosts of the 2023 Women’s World Cup, Australia will be looking to make a deep run in the tournament. The team is led by coach Tony Gustavsson, who was an assistant coach for the United States during their 2015 and 2019 World Cup victories. Australia boasts talented players such as Sam Kerr and Caitlin Foord and will have the support of the home crowd behind them.

These are just a few of the many teams that will be competing in the 2023 Women’s World Cup. With so much talent on display, the tournament is sure to be an exciting and memorable event for football fans around the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *